A short one

Long day, first back to work in over a week. I promised I would blog daily and blog I shall.

I am pleased to say my kid, G, has become my motivator. He’s an amazing kid with his own struggles but he has become my walking buddy, my talking buddy. I got home from work after a 12 hour shift, had supper and frankly didn’t want to go anywhere but bed. G asked me if he could go walking with me cause he loved it, how could I say no?

It was a short walk, a short talk, but I got out there and we enjoyed each other’s company. In the end, isn’t that what life is about, being around, healthy and able to enjoy our time?

It’s getting better.

One thought on “A short one

Leave a Reply

